Welcome to the Desert Botanical Garden Shop

My Cart

Click on image to zoom

More Views

CD | Music in the Garden, Volume 1

SKU: 400006874733

$17.50 $15.75 Member Price

This item is out of stock.

For nearly 20 years the Desert Botanical Garden has been privileged to feature award-winning Native American artists and other artists from Canyon Records at our Fall Music in the Garden series.  All the artists featured on this album (with one exception) have performed at the Garden, and their talent and artistry brings our guest back to enjoy their performances year after year.  We hope you enjoy this collection of music, which is a joint production by the Garden and Canyon Records, and return to the Garden soon.

Running time: 47 minutes

Track list:

1.       First Contact (3:35) – Robert Tree Cody & Will Clipman
2.       Song for the Morning Star (4:07) – R. Carlos Nakai
3.       We Are Here (2:51) – Sharon Burch
4.       Little Butterfly (3:22) – Anthony Wakeman
5.       My Heart and Soul (3:39) – Randy Wood
6.       Dream Garden Lullabye (5:58) – William Eaton Ensemble
7.       Obsidian Talisman (5:32) – R. Carlos Nakai
8.       Generations (3:04) – Louie Gonnie
9.       The Clearing (3:20) – Anthony Wakeman & Mr. Soon
10.   In the Garden (4:13) – William Eaton Ensemble
11.   Amazing Grace (3:46) – R. Carlos Nakai
12.   The Going Home Song (1:58) – Earl Ray
13.   Monsoon Morning (4:49) – R. Carlos Nakai, William Eaton & Will Clipman